Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

RE: Best places to service vintage watches in NZ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RE: Best places to service vintage watches in NZ?

Hi all,

Apologies if I have posted in the incorrect sub-forum or if this has already been discussed (TKNZ newbie here):

Was wondering where might be best to service an Omega Geneve Dynamic (and vintage watches in general)?

Any recommendations/suggestions would be much appreciated!

Have a great long weekend everyone.

Thanks,
    Barney
    Last edited by Barnsey; 02-06-19, 23:41.

Hi Barney, and welcome to Timekeeper NZ. You've certainly posted in the correct sub-forum, so all very well ...With this particular question, it would be useful to know where in New Zealand you are located, so members can make appropriate recommendations.
    On the instruments we entrust to pace our lives, to bear witness to our days, and to be the keepers of the most precious thing we have... time.

Comment

Welcome Barney.
      Blair at Time Central, Rotorua. Used to be Blair at Watches on Broadway.
      Blair is an absolute master Imo and has done beautiful work on 1968 seiko 6105 and Omega 176 Chrono in the last couple of years.
      If you want any further details just PM me.
      'Beauty is in the eye of the beholder' - but lets face it some people have better eyesight than others!

Comment

I’ve used Ilam watchmakers in Christchurch a few times. Seem to know what they are doing and plenty of ‘watchmakers’ actually working on watches from the look of the place. Somewhat dumb questions including asking for a deposit when I dropped off my IWC for a dry out and service (another story that one) - like was I not going to come back and get a 6k watch? And should really know the difference between a WIS and standard street punter but still have to recommend as did a decent job on it and a couple of Seiko (6309 and H558). Cost was ok as well.