Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dont wear it...Put it in your Hobby

OK guys, trying something new here.

Instead of showing us your watch on your wrist, put it in, on or around something else you love doing.
    I was a one watch guy until I got my first SEIKO

I've been training this Japanese Black Pine for 20 years.
    The explorer II is hardly off my wrist these days so nothing was wound and ready.....probably should have had my King Seiko in the shot but it's the kids bed time.

Probably more words here than is necessary but it's the first post

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

Comment

Beautiful tree Sarbie... that’s very clever! Something I’ve never thought off but I assume if quite rewarding?

Comment

• Sarbie
        Sarbie commented
        Editing a comment
        Thanks Brucy, yeah its really relaxing working on bonsaii. Havent had much time for it over the last 8 years since the kids were born but started work on "Bob" again last year. When I got Bob he was about 15 years old. A skinny little fella, too tall and with a corkscrew trunk not much thicker than a decent thumb. After planting it into the earth for a few of years the trunk got fatter and now with these photos I can see which branches need to get cut off and how much more I need to take off the height.

Ok, my little corner of relaxation and contemplation. i don't think my client "managers" realise just how many serious assaults this 6square meters prevents!

this fine friday consisted of an early morning walk for 50min and an evening of throwing sand around...

basically 40min of 20sec on 10sec off for 8exercises in 8sets, culminating in 2sets with the 100lb behemoth you see below.
      you could say a little less bonsai and more Banzai
      “Strong people are harder to kill than weak people and more useful in general.”

Despite having the numbers, there is the crazy man in the mountains that none of the tribes will go near!
      Always aim to be that man.