Opinions. . . .

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Opinions. . . .

Hey guys new here, new purchase, i know michael hill isnt top of the line, but i loved the design and couldnt find anything similar in my price range. opinions? It is full stainless nitrided, carbon fibre dial, screwn crown cover. im a mechanical engineer and wanted a industrial looking watch. I love it.

Welcome to the forum. Great picture of your new watch, it looks well made and solid. I always liked that look, reminds me of a u boat. Enjoy wearing it. :D
    “I want to touch base on how we’ll synergize the pivot going forward”

Comment

I really love the bulkiness of it, its quite heavy, with a 50mm bezel. I like the carbon fibre dial. It has sparked an interest in collecting, i have an Olympic quartz model, nothing special, i bought about ten years ago, as well.

Comment

I really love the bulkiness of it, its quite heavy, with a 50mm bezel. I like the carbon fibre dial. It has sparked an interest in collecting, i have an Olympic quartz model, nothing special, i bought about ten years ago, as well.
        That chequer look dial is often achieved with carbon and looks great with different light reflections. Sounds like you might have the watch bug mate.... No escaping and no cure

Comment

awesome looking piece, big, gnarly looking - great start I reckon - you'll love the boutique divers - check out pete/pedro's various wrist guards....

Comment

Sorry the dial is carbon fibre, not the bezel lol. yep ive got the bug! The chronograph movement seems solid, its quite a "thick" watch, definitely sticks out. anyone know where michael hill watches are assembled? says japan movement, and the saleswoman said they were made in Brisbane. But i like to get detail!

Comment

welcome mate.