Need help with my grandfathers tissot seastar

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help with my grandfathers tissot seastar

Hi I recently inherited my grandfathers watch I think it's a 1970s seastar.
    the band was broken and the top has been replaced with another watches part I wanted to find an original band or maybe look at restoring it any help with some sites or recommendations would be greatly appreciated
    thankyou in advance

Comment

Welcome Benjabs1995,

I'm no expert on this sort of thing, but others are likely to chime in over time - particularly if you can load some more pix?

Click image for larger version

Name:	ben.png
Views:	1
Size:	314.1 KB
ID:	46669
      Harlan
      Timekeeper Watch Club
      Auckland, New Zealand, Pacific Ocean, Earth

Comment

Comment

Here's some more photos

Comment

Hi Benjabs and welcome. Could you give us some dimensions of the correct 'end link'? The part that fits between the lugs of the watch and the gap that accepts the bracelet may do for starters. Are there any numbers stamped on it? From what I can see, you need a 'straight end link'. Is the clasp actually broken or does it just need a new pin (spring bar) to re attach it?
            Preparation and planning prevent piss poor performance

Comment

If you can find out the model number/reference that should then assist greatly in finding parts for the bracelet, which are likely to be available at a low price on ebay.

Comment

Hi thankyou very much. I will have a look and see what the dimensions are and get back to you tomorrow. The clasp just needs a new pin to be fixed so that is no problem at all I can get that done. Does anyone know where I might find the model number on the watch? The only number I could see was that one I posted on the band itself.

Comment

It appears that the bracelet reference number is on the inside of the clasp - as per the photo of the clasp. Try searching ebay with that number.

Comment